Hold On To Your Shoes!!! It’s a Lock Laces Review and Giveaway!!!

You guys are going to appreciate this one. I was given the opportunity to try Lock Laces and these are my new must have item for the entire family!!!

So I think it is weird that I am a distance runner, but when it comes to tying my shoes I am pretty lazy.. Okay maybe that isn’t the case as much as I like the same fit every stinkin’ time I put on my fabulous running shoes. Well Lock Laces my friends gives me just that. The same fit every time!!! So Lock Laces are an elastic lacing system that has a clip that locks the fit in place. Now they are not dorky by any means. (If you have never seen these before I know you are totally thinking curly laces or something crazy like that. Not even close!!!) You would not even notice they are any different from any other shoe. In fact I like Lock Laces so much that I have put them on all three of my kids shoes.. Even my three-year-old can get his shoes on by himself and we are out the door. No more velcro or crazy straps for us my friends!!! No more, “Mom tie my shoes please”. (Okay I only wish my children were that polite, but either way I don’t hear it!!) My only suggestion is to wear the laces for a couple of runs, so you can make any adjustments that are needed. Then once you love the fit, cut the laces so they are not too long. (On my kids shoes I just trim them a little, so they are not super long, but not too much so once they shred this pair of shoes I can move the Lock Laces to the next pair. Awesome!!!)

Now you have my perspective, but wait it even gets better, you my friends get a dude’s perspective too!!!

This is what the love of my life has to say about Lock Laces….. consistent, reliable, and comfortable are three words that I would use to define my experience with lock laces.  I have used my lock laces for many miles and races and have found them to be a product I would recommend to many.  There is a learning curve I found though.  When I first put them on my shoes the fit felt great, but after a few miles it felt a bit tight, so with a little time and few adjustments Lock Laces became my shoes new friend. After I found the perfect fit I was able to trim the length off the laces and have never adjusted them since. I don’t think I will ever be going back to the double knot..

Nice perspective my love!!!

 So, I only found one drawback to Lock Laces…. I never will have the excuse to stop for a minute to tie my shoes again.. I guess that just means I will get my run over with faster.. (Always a positive somewhere right?!)

Well if you are thinking that these are just for runners you are wrong. These are for everyone!!! Any athlete that wears a shoe (nope not you beach volleyball players!!) Any child that has not yet learned to tie shoes, or are too lazy to tie shoes. (yeah that would be my child coming home with shredded shoelaces.) Elderly, physically challenged, or all my pregnant chicas out there. You would so appreciate these bad boys!!!

For all you PTO, PTA or peeps just looking for a great product to use for a fundraiser, here it is. You can find out more information about that at www.locklaces.org.

One last note that grabbed me about Lock Laces is that the laces are actually assembled in the USA by Opportunity Builders, Inc. A non-profit that provides employment for adults with developmental disabilities. If you have an opportunity to go to www.locklaces.org check out the video on this. It will so touch your heart!!!

So you are right, the good people at Lock Laces has sent a pair of Lock Laces for a lucky reader of Todayz Run!!! To get these lace on your shoes all you have to do is enter the giveaway……

Hold on to your Shoes!! It’s a Lock Laces Review and Giveaway!!!

 (the giveaway will end December 29, 2010 @ 11:59 p.m.. The winner will be announced December 30, 2010. There are many ways to enter! Try them all! Remember to leave a comment for each way you enter, as each comment is an entry for the giveaway. The more you comment, the more chances you have to win.) 

Enter the Giveaway

1. Be a subscriber of Todayz Run! (If you’re not a subscriber yet, that is okay! Sign up today. Confirm your e-mail and come back to Todayz Run and leave a comment! If you are already a subscriber just simply leave a comment stating you are!)

2. Follow Lock Laces on Facebook! (Go Here to “like” Lock Laces. Remember to leave a comment on their page saying that Todayz Run sent you. Then come back to Todayz Run and leave a comment that you did so.)

3. Go to the Lock Laces website. (Go read about all the amazing things Lock Laces are doing. You can also go to www.locklaces.org . Come back to Todayz Run and leave a comment on what you think!)

4. Like Todayz Run on Facebook! (Go here to “like” Todayz Run. Come back to Todayz Run and leave a comment.)

5. Post the Todayz Run! Button on your website. (If you have your own website, grab my button on the right side of the page, and post it on your website! Remember to leave a comment here at Todayz Run including the link, so I can come check it out!)

Extra Entries that can be done daily

6. Share the giveaway link. (Remember to leave a separate comment for each way you share the link. Every time you share the giveaway info post a comment here at Todayz Run!)

-Put this giveaway link on your blog

-Put the giveaway link in your Facebook status

-Email the link to all your bffs

Good Luck!

(P.S. Make sure your e-mail is correct (double-check) as this is how I will contact you if you are the winner!)

About Kathi

I am a runner! I am a mom of three and wife to one!!! I started running in high school, and it seems I was never able to shake it off. I have tried to breakup with running many times, but running just seems to always be a part of my life. I have been running so long that my husband runs, my sisters run, my brother runs, my 76 year old dad runs. I feel like if I can't breakup with running I better bring everyone else I love into the fold! I guess you could call our relationship a love/hate relationship. I sure hate running when I wake up for a race at 4:30 in the morning, but I sure love it when I cross the finish line!!!
This entry was posted in Giveaways, Product Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Hold On To Your Shoes!!! It’s a Lock Laces Review and Giveaway!!!

  1. Heather Cox says:

    i’m already a subscriber 🙂

  2. Heather Cox says:

    i also “like” lock laces on FB

  3. Heather Cox says:

    i went over to the website and i thought it was laid out very well! i love that fact that you can just slip your feet in and out of your shoes without tieing them!

  4. Heather Cox says:

    i “like” todayz run on FB 🙂

  5. Justin says:

    Dallas is the only other person that calls me a dude, but only when I have my hat on backwards. Great product and a great website too

  6. Jeremy says:

    I really like the “dudes” perspective. I like your reviews. You don’t just review the product, but you really dig deep into the company. You really are an excellent writer!!! You write as if you are just speaking to me. My only problem with your reviews is that they are so good, that I just go buy the product. I had seen some similar laces to these at the store and I wondered about them. Once I saw your review on Lock Laces I searched for them and was able to find some. I have already purchased two pairs these morning. Thanks for the great review and keep up the good work.
    Jeremy

  7. Jeremy says:

    If I didn’t write enough already, I just wanted to let you know that I was able to take a look at Locklaces.org. Two things my wife happens to be the pto president and she is looking into the fundraiser. Also, I was able to watch the video on Opportunity Builders. You are right that will touch your heart. I take pride in supporting a company like Lock Laces!

  8. Sam says:

    I see my boy Jeremy already beat me here. I agree with the “dudes” perspective too! simple to the point. Kat I agree with Jeremy on the great reviews. I purchased the earphones when I talked to you in Frys. I already purchased the socks, and I use a different brand of laces for my tris. I will be hooking myself up with the Lock Laces if of course I don’t win them here on this great blog. I want to support a co. like this!

  9. Kathi says:

    Thanks for the kind words!! I thought the bit on Opportunity Builders was awesome. It just gives these folks some independence and more to look forward to.

  10. Roger says:

    I subscribe to todayz run.

  11. Kim Hall says:

    I am a Todayzrun subscriber. Loyal subscriber.

  12. Kim Hall says:

    I so LIKE Lock Laces so much so that I all ready own some but could use some more for my other shoes.

  13. Kim Hall says:

    Checked out Lock Laces website. Didn’t know I could get other colors. I can now match my laces with my shoes. So much fun!

  14. Kim Hall says:

    I have always LIKEd Todayzrun on Facebook. I am a huge fan. Goooooooooooo Todayzrun!

  15. Kim Hall says:

    I so put a link on my facebook about this awesome giveaway.

  16. Scott says:

    I am a fan of todayzrun, and I am also a fan of lock laces ; )

  17. Kami (your my favorite!) says:

    I did as I was told love! By the way you make me laugh! I look for your todayz runs now all the time just so that it can make my day. THANKS!!

  18. kim says:

    Posted the giveaway link on my facebook along with a cute poem I made up. Go see for yourself.

  19. Debi says:

    I use Locklaces in all my running shoes. I just love them! I never have to worry about my feet sliding around in my shoes.

Leave a Reply

