Oh, It’s A Create doTERRA Giveaway!!!

Good day, good day!!

I don’t know about you, but I love essential oils. One of my favorite things to do is put a drop or two of peppermint or lavender on a towel and take it to spin class with me. I call it my spa towel, because I love the smell of the spa, and every time I wipe my sweaty face, it’s like a mini spa experience!

For the longest time I thought of the essential oil as just a really great smell on a towel. Well, now that I have been given the opportunity to try different essential oils, I am learning that essential oils really do have an added benefit other than just great smells.

I found that, “Lavender is a universal oil that has traditionally been known to balance the body and work wherever there is a need.” This is why I probably love it. I am sure I always have a need somewhere, and my body always needs to be balanced right?!!
It is also known for its calming and stress relief effects, so that is why it worked so well for spin class. I needed to be calm and relaxed during my effort!!!

I have also learned that essential oils work well applied right to the area of concern (as in a pain sight, base of neck, and reflex points) Most can be taken as a dietary supplement. You can also use the essential oils in a diffuser. Many many uses.

Well, here is the good news, I have been given the opportunity by Create doTERRA to feature a different essential oil every couple of weeks. I am really excited because I get to keep trying new oils and learning new things, and you will be given the same opportunity!!! Every time a new oil is featured, there will be a bottle of the oil given away on Todayz Run.

This month the featured oil is Deep Blue. Deep Blue is a soothing blend of essential oils. (Wintergreen, Camphor, Peppermint, Blue Tansy, Blue Chamomile, Helichrysum, and Osmanthus) “This remarkable blend contains oils that are well-known and are frequently studied for their abilities to soothe inflammation, alleviate pain, and reduce soreness.

The first time I experienced Deep Blue was during Ragnar. One of our runners had a hurt foot, and every time she applied Deep Blue, I was like, umm everyone needs to be quiet so I can enjoy my spa experience. It smells really good, and feels even better. Now that I am able to use it, I am not only enjoying the smell, but the light tingling that I feel on my ouchie knee as it relaxes feels great!!

Well enough of my rambling, it is time to start working on getting your own bottle of Deep Blue. This is how this giveaway is going to work;

1. You have to “like” Todayz Run on Facebook.

2. You have to “like” Create doTERRA on Facebook.

3. Then on your Facebook Page you have to put something on the lines of, @Create doTERRA is giving away a bottle of Deep Blue Essential Oil on @Todayz Run when they get to 100 “likes”. (Both Todayz Run and Create doTERRA have to be “liked” for the links to work, and to be entered in the giveaway.) (Typing the @ sign and then the name (no space) will pull up a pic of Todayz Run or Create doTERRA. If you just click on the picture, fb will produce the link to the page.) Hope all that makes sense.

If your msg. is seen on all three facebook pages, you did it right and you will be entered in the giveaway. You can post daily until 100 “likes” is reached, and each post will be an entry.

Good luck!

About Kathi

I am a runner! I am a mom of three and wife to one!!! I started running in high school, and it seems I was never able to shake it off. I have tried to breakup with running many times, but running just seems to always be a part of my life. I have been running so long that my husband runs, my sisters run, my brother runs, my 76 year old dad runs. I feel like if I can't breakup with running I better bring everyone else I love into the fold! I guess you could call our relationship a love/hate relationship. I sure hate running when I wake up for a race at 4:30 in the morning, but I sure love it when I cross the finish line!!!
This entry was posted in A Runner's Thoughts!, Everyday Running, Giveaways, Product Review, Ramblings, Running Tips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Oh, It’s A Create doTERRA Giveaway!!!

  1. michaelene says:

    YOU ARE AWESOME I am so excited about this giveaway yay!!!

  2. Kim says:

    So everyone so knows that I like Todayzrun on Facebook but here’s a reminder that I still do.

  3. Kim says:

    I also went to Create Doterra to like it as well. I have used deep blue before and like the Spa-ness it creates.

  4. Kim says:

    So I posted messages on both Create DoTERRA and Todayzrun Facebook pages.

  5. Kim says:

    So I posted a message about the giveaway on my facebook too. Let’s go DoTERRA.

Leave a Reply

